top of page

Song-A-Day May 2019 on Kickstarter


Song-A-Day May began in 2015 to overcome the fear of failure and rejection and to prove to myself that when I put my mind to a composition task, I can complete it. There is something both deranged and beautiful about forcing my mind into a creative space for 31 days. Sometimes things get silly. Sometimes the very bones and sinew of my creative mind are revealed and produce intoxicating results. Some of my favorite original songs have come from this project.

Why now?

Song-A-Day May has been going on for three years - why do a Kickstarter now? Because I have a plan to manufacture the first physical release for Song-A-Day May: a remastered "Best Of" from the first three volumes. In addition, volume IV will be available on the 9th of June, as with all previous years. 60% of the $500 Kickstarter goal will go towards the CD manufacturing and shipping. The rest will help support Song-A-Day May's new home on SoundCloud, as I have procured a paid plan to the music streaming site and will maintain the annual subscription for unlimited audio uploads. Additional funds, if we exceed the goal, will go towards a much-needed laptop upgrade for recording and sound design.

Thank you for reading. Thank you for listening. Thank you for supporting!

Michael

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/momfearsmymusic/song-a-day-may-2019

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • YouTube Classic
bottom of page